GALLERY: Rumbling engines ignite spirits at the Oval Track

Anika du Plooy, Jordan Smit and Klarissa Botes.

Oval Track racers treated Newcastillians to an evening of high octane races, pushing their cars to the limits as they vyed for the win.

In the Go-Kart Division, Shakeela Ameer sped into first place with Raeesa Cassim and Liam Lindeque following in second and third place respectively.

Stephan van der Merwe won the Rookie Division, with CJ Myburgh in second place.

The Women’s Division was won by Wilma Lindeque, with Shandeera Govender in second place and Zaakira Khan in third position.

Wiekie Bezuidenhout clinched the win in the 1600 Division, second place went to Ali Jamaloodeen, while Dulla Jamaloodeen won third place.

Pieter Bester sped into first place during the 1660 Division, followed by Shaukat Khan in second place and Tiaan Buys in third.

Dewald Botha was victorious in the two-litre division, while Shaukat Khan sped into second place and Rivelle Rooplall coming in third place.

The Hot Rods Division was won by Hendrik van der Merwe, with Anthony van der Merwe and Gideon Hand in second and third place respectively.

Flip Gericke won the Lexus Division, while Hendrik van der Merwe won second place and Craig Lindeque in third place.

Tersia Gopi

Latest News


Next Story x
COMPETITION TIME: Win one of 5 double tickets to the Durban Wedding Expo