Breakwaters and Stillwaters ride the wave

Breakwaters Captain, Monty Slabbert presents Nadir Chrisenduth with his trophies and awards.

On July 15, Breakwaters and Stillwaters angling clubs held its AGM and prize giving.

Summarising a successful season, Breakwaters was crowned VME League champion and AA Tours Grand Challenge champion, and was runner-up in the Transnat Knock Out.

Stillwaters performed remarkably as well, ending third in the APL League.

Members received a report-back at the AGM in preparation for the new season, and were also informed of the new office bearers for both clubs.

Matthew Shunmugam retained his post as President.

Nadir Chrisenduth was elected Vice President, Vicky Bhooli was announced as Secretary and Kidd Rampersadh was confirmed as Treasurer.

Record Clerk for the coming season is Fanie Els.

Monty Slabbert will continue as club Captain, supported by Kaveer Singh, who was elected Vice Captain at the AGM.

The following members will lead Stillwaters in the next season:

Anil Boodhoo was elected the club Captain, Sanjeev Hanook the Vice Captain and Sikander Amid the club Record Clerk.

All-in-all, it was a great season for the combined clubs.

Members scooped numerous awards in the past season, including a whopping haul by Nadir Chrisenduth, the League Champion, Knock Out Champion and Angler of the Year.

He was awarded his dues by Slabbert.

The first competition of the new season is Round one of the Champion of Champion on August 6, followed by APL League One at Richgate Park on August 20.

For details, contact Shunmugam on 082 807 8919.

Bruce Douglas

Latest News


Next Story x
ANGLING: League casts off in professional manner