WATCH: Speedsters gear up for the races

Racers vying for the win in the 1600 division.

FARMER’S HALL – The sound of roaring engines filled the night air, as Newcastle Raceway held its monthly racing event.

As spectators gathered at the Oval Track to support their favourite racers, participants geared up to speed their way to victory.

Stephan van der Merwe clinched first place in the rookies division, followed by Tiaan Buys and CJ Myburgh in second and third place respectively.

The Woman’s division was won by Cathleen de Jager, followed by Zaakira Khan in second and Wilma Lindeque in third.

Ali Jamaloodeen secured first place in the 1600s, while Dhula Jamaloodeen and Wiekie Bezuidenhoudt took second and third places respectively.

In the 1660 division, Kenneth Venter sped into first place, followed by Shaukat Khan in second place and Tiaan Buys in third place.

Faizel Cassim secured his victory in the two-litre division, while Gideon Hand took second position and Craig Lindeque raced into third place.

Hendrik van der Merwe won the Hotrod division, followed by Willie Erasmus in second place and Gideon Hand in third position. In the V8 category, Flip Gericke took first place and he was followed by Craig Lindeque in third position.

In the go-kart division, the win went to Shakeela Ameer, while second place went to Raeesa Cassim and third place went to Leanie van Rooyen.

Quinton Boucher

Latest News


Next Story x
GALLERY: Diwali festival lights the way