Roaring fun at Oval Track

Jordan Smit, Anika Du Plooy and Natasha Pretorious.

Natasha Maartens, Joelene Albert, Wimpie Alberts and Matthew Maartens came all the way from Utrecht.

Excited spectators at the Oval Track cheered on their favourite racers at Newcastle Raceway’s monthly racing event last Saturday.

Zaakira Khan clinched first place in the Ladies’ division, followed by Wilma Lindeque in second position and Mikaela Marshall in third place.

Dhulla Jamalodeen sped into first place in the 1600-category, followed by Wimpie Bezuidenhoudt and Johann de Jager in second and third place respectively.

The win in the 1660-division went to Hein Steenkamp, while Kevin White took second place and Pieter Bester Jnr came in third place.

Pieter Bester Snr clinched first place in the two-litre category, Anthony van der Merwe took second place and Gideon Hand took third place.

Hendrik van der Merwe came in first in the Hot Rods division, Anthony van der Merwe secured second place and Wilma Lindeque clinched third place.

Kevin White took first place in the Tin Tops division, with Imran Ameer in second place and Wimpie Bezuidenhoudt in third position.

Stephan van der Merwe dominated the Rookie division by claiming first place.

In the Go-Kart division, Thabo-Jan Ntjobokoane took first place, followed by Raeesa Cassim in second place and Leanie van Rooyen in third place.

Monique Parker


Marthinus Bekker, Musawenkosi Hadebe and Manie Mostert having fun at the Oval track.


Gerhard Schutte, Damiean Schutte and Bronwyn Schutte


Martin Oberholzer, Salmon Vermaak and Shenay Oberholzer.



Jordan Smit, Anika Du Plooy and Natasha Pretorious.


Quinton Boucher

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Bowling club elects its leaders