Swim Studio announces trophy winners of 2016

Landa Mgele and Uzano Nkosi.

SCHUINSHOOGTE – The Swim Studio’s trophy winners for 2016 were announced at the last of four Award Days at the end of 2016.

All 300 swimmers (aged 3 to 65) who attended, were awarded certificates and/or badges for either learning swim skills or already mastering some of the four Olympic strokes.

Read: First Aquathon an outstanding success

Although swimmers from 28 different schools competed, all trophy winners, except for the few stated otherwise, hailed from St Dominic’s Academy.

This is largely due to the fact that these learners were able to attend lessons at the Swim Studio twice per week , while most others attended only once per week.

Camille Honiball thanked her dedicated staff and every parent for their support during the past year.

The best swimmers in each category were as follows:

– Best eight-year-old boy and girl – Siyabonga Ngobese and Zoe Kruger

– Most cooperative girl and boy – Lulu Neku (8 years) and Lethokuhle Mzimela (6 years) – Both from Huttenpark Primary School

– Best seven-year-old boy and girl – Karabo Masange and Lisa Conradie

– Best six-year-old boy and girl – Landa Mgele and Uzano Nkosi

– Most Improved Swimmer – Hlelo Mkhize (5 years)

– Most Promising Swimmer: Cebo Ngobese (5 years)

– Most Advanced boy and girl for age – Xanré van der Merwe (5 years) – from Bergsig Pre-Primary and Kuhle Masange (3 years).

– Best nine-year-old boy – Abongwe Mntambo

– Best 10-year-old boy – Ethan Kruger.

Congratulations to each and every swimmer!

Also read: Swim Studio enjoy their annual year end breakfast

Zianne Leibrandt

Latest News


Recommended Story x
SCHOOLS: Amajuba High awards its Top Achievers for 2017 (gallery)