Ferrum academic prize giving

Talescha de Kock, Marike Roos, Cilmarie Geldenhuys, Sunny Nguni, Theunis Kotze, Arno van Zyl, Jarryd Steenkamp, and Mahdi Muskwati.

SUNNY RIDGE – Ferrum High School held their annual Academic Prize-giving on October 20.

Chief Executive of Berakah Value Investments, and member of the Economic Society of South Africa, Thulani Madinginje, was the guest speaker for the evening.

Pupils received recognition for all their academic achievements, with a great number of certificates and trophies being awarded.

Read: Ferrum High School announces its prefects for 2017

Talescha de Kock and Mahdi Muskwati received culture awards. Marike Roos and Jarryd Steenkamp were awarded for sport achievements. Cilmarie Geldenhuys and Arno van

Zyl were given academic awards, and Sunny Nguni and Theunis Kotze were selected as head prefects for 2017.

Prestige trophies were received by Gideon de Villiers, for Dux learner of 2016 and Mareli Mostert for Most outstanding prefect of 2016 and Trophy for Good Fellowship.

Also read: Ferrum High School awards Top cultural learners

Payal Devisingh

Latest News


Next Story x
How secure is the town’s water supply?